Happy Thanksgiving Folks!!

“Grateful for each hand we hold, gathered round this table. From far and near we travel home, blessed that we are able. Grateful for this sheltered place, with light in every window. Say welcome, welcome, share this feast. Come in away from sorrow.” Says this wonderful song by Mary Chapin Carpenter.

How true is that!! Here in India, we do not celebrate a dedicated Thanksgiving day , but then there is so much to thank for that every day of the year would be inadequate. I sometimes procrastinate, no wait, I procrastinate a lot. But on this occasion, I am thankful and I want to thank a couple of folks. So here goes the list:

1.Thank you to all my blog followers for encouraging me to write, I had never written before except the college journals or the exams….such a pain, I know.

2. Thank you to all the likes and comments, it helps me improve by understanding my readers perspective of my posts.

3. Thank you God for my wonderful folks back home who wait endlessly for my writing penchant to be reproduced on paper, or in this case, my blog and then appreciate it no matter how crap it is! 🙂

4. Thank you NaBloPoMo for providing me wonderful prompts this month where I try to write daily, well almost 🙂

5. Thank you God for my wonderful friends who believe in me and patiently listen to my rantings about my writer’s block, and everything else 🙂

6.Ah! WordPress for giving me this platform , sounds cheesy ….haha

7.Thank you for making it through till the end.

Before this turns into an Oscar award speech, let me end it here and take this opportunity to thank every single person who has impacted my life in a positive way and even those that did so in any negative way because that gives me the strength and determination to stay stronger.

Leave a Reply

